December 30, 2007

  • Strawberry Cheesecake Slice

    Mum asked me to make this Cheesecake Slice for Christmas day, it was really nice so I thought I'd record the recipe here in case you'd like to try it, and so that I know where it is if I want to use it again. 

    If you try it, let me know what you think!

    250g packet vanilla wine biscuits, finely crushed
    150g butter, melted
    1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
    500g cream cheese, not lite or spreadable, softened
    4 tablespoons liquid honey
    150g vanilla flavoured yogurt
    1 vanilla bean
    1 tablespoon gelatin, dissolved in warm water
    6-8 strawberries, sliced
    1 packet strawberry jelly crystals, dissolved in 1 cup hot water and cooled.

    Combine biscuit crumbs, melted butter and cinnamon. Press mixture into the base of a 28cm x 18cm dish and chill.
    Beat cream cheese with honey until smooth, Blend in yogurt, seeds scraped from the vanilla bean and dissolved gelatin. Pour over biscuit base and chill until set. Arrange strawberries over filling, pour jelly over (you might not need it all) and chill at least two hours.

    (makes 12 slices)

    Eat!

    .

    Tomorrow Ross and I head back to Wellington for a New Years Eve, before heading back to Australia in a couple of days.

    I hope you all have a happy and safe New Year!

    .

Comments (2)

  • I called them for you... they are closed tomorrow (Monday) and open at midday on Tuesday. The rest of the week they are open all day. Enjoy!
    I think I will have to try this recipe of yours... it sounds divine.

  • That sounds really tasty!  Hope you have a good 2008!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment