May 10, 2003

  • Last night when we arrived at the new house we discovered that the house on the garage side of ours is also a double story! Gaint two story houses on both sides of us.


    *groan*


     


    What was nice however, was when we drove in and started unloading the cars both sets of across the road neighbours came out and said hello.


    One was just on her way out (but I know she's cool, because she drives a VW ), the others a couple with two children (a girl aged 7 and a boy of 2) let TK play in their house while we unpacked the cars, and then they invited us in for a coffee once we'd been done. and look what we have at the new house....


    (did you see, look closer, by the tap?)


    Soap!


    that was the before shot, this is the after:


    I've got some stashed in the bathroom as well!


    It's very yummy.


    Speaking of yummy.... for Mothers day I got a pair of very posh slippers (which Ross and TK brought yesterday), and a new coffee mug, and a salad bowl and servers which TK brought at the school Mothers Day sale. He made me a wonderful card and a framed drawing, which I'll scan and show you tomorrow (if you are good).


    I also got breakfast in bed, spoilt huh?


    But now, I have to go help TK's bedroom. *grumble*


    .

Comments (9)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment