June 10, 2002

  • Yesterday was Queens Birthday weekend (it wasn't really the Queens Birthday, but we get Monday off work celebrate it - or something).

    So Argyle took TK and I to a gallery/pottery/cafe place for lunch. It was lovely, the food was great, although the service was a touch slow - I don't think they thought they'd be busy on a public holiday, they were wrong.

    After eating we wandered around the gallery and we all picked out what we'd buy if only we had the money. I tried on a heap of beautifully crafted silver jewellery with gemstones in it.

    I found a very pretty 'sunstone' ring that looked lovely on, and wasn't very expensive - but since I didn't have any money with my I didn't buy it. Argyle did offer to pay for it, but I'd already been spoilt with an expensive lunch. Maybe I'll go back and see if it is still there next weekend.

    (Does anyone know what attributes sunstone is meant to have?)

    All in all I had a wonderful day. TK was pretty well behaved, even if Argyle thought he talked too much.

    Right now I'm experienting by cooking an eggplant/pepper dip, I've never cooked with eggplant before, so I'm a little nervous. I'll let you know how it goes!!!

Comments (1)

  • In ancient times, sunstones were used by natives for barter. They were thought by the Vikings to be a talisman for navigation. New age thought links sunstone to protective energy. It is also said to lend extra physical energy in times of stress or ill health. Others claim that sunstone can assist contemplative processes and bolster the energy level.

    ps i have an awesome eggplant parmasian recepie!!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment