Month: July 2009

  • I got my car back!

    ... and it looks perfect.

    If you didn't know it'd been in a crash, you honestly could not tell.

    We've been for a drive, and it handles exactly the same.

    I can't tell you how happy and relieved I am.

    *does a little dance*

    Thank goodness for insurance.


  • "allegedly" drunk driver's suck!

    Last night, TK and I were  in my (new) Mazda 2, sitting stationary  in a turning lane (waiting to turn) when an "allegedly" drunk driver (ADD) rear ended the car behind me at high speed, pushing that car into the rear of my car, and in turn my car into the rear of the car in front of me.

    Ass.

    These photos were taken this morning at the insurance assessor's yard. This is the rear of the car that the ADD directly hit. I was stationary in the lane in front of this car:

    We don't think the ADD braked at all, so hit the back of this car at 80km p/hr.

    This is the rear of my car, you can't see much damage in this shot:

    The passenger side rear breaklight. You can see there is a crease in the panel.

    Front Passenger side. Damage from where I hit the rear of the car in front of me.

    And from the side:



    Don't drive drunk.

    This guy messed up 3 nearly new cars (my car is almost brand new, I only got it in January).

    Being drunk made his insurance void, I image he'll be paying for this for some time.

    He's just lucky no one got hurt.

    Idiot.

    .